#inworldz Dunvalos Reach 8/21 updates

We have a few additions in process this month on the breedables level to offer you. Today I’m going to showcase a few.

But first, I also gave myself a new ME for the season. My avi is like my house, changes with whatever mood I’m in. I could be a mouse or a horse next month! lol  It’s been interesting, and I’m not entirely sure what’s on my end and what’s on Inworldz end. The clothes I have on in this picture is a set with mesh jacket and boots. I’m not wearing those now. Switched to a non mesh boots and just the shirt and pants. My fps lowers with them on.

Could be my end. I do know I have a vid card with some mesh conflicts. Still a huge improvement over my experiences in SL. In Inworldz I can actually put on a mesh avi, when I get a world of trouble in SL. Even with my normal avatar I’m having issues. Last night logged in to SL and no eyes, no skin, no body, no clothes. Oiy!

In Inworldz I often get the cloud. Switch hair base brings me back, but skin falls off so I have to put it back on. Could be Inworldz side. Mystic comes in as a cloud constantly too.

The current me, sort of. I'm flipping between two skins and five hairs. lol

The current me, sort of. I’m flipping between two skins and five hairs. lol

Mystic has added two new buildings to the breedables and home level. She started breeding the pigs so made this ultra unique steampunk designed pig corral. And a matching sales stand to go with it featuring an iron pig. Don’t want the stand or corral, but love the pig? No problem! She has the iron pig set for sale on its own too.

She comes up with the most interesting designs. Never know what to expect from her.

Mystic's pig corral set for sale. Steampunk with butterfly wings. Who would have thought of that? lol

Mystic’s pig corral set for sale. Steampunk with butterfly wings. Who would have thought of that? lol

The stand in front of the corral, also for sale. It has two iron pigs on the roof and the one in the middle of stand is sold separately.

The stand in front of the corral, also for sale. It has two iron pigs on the roof and the one in the middle of stand is sold separately.

Almost ready to offer this design by me. Inspired by an Elven courtyard stable, yet came out totally different. lol More sections coming to it before it's ready for sale. But the main section is up now to check out.

Almost ready to offer this design by me. Inspired by an Elven courtyard stable, yet came out totally different. lol More sections coming to it before it’s ready for sale. But the main section is up now to check out.

 

Now, I know I mentioned SL in this post and I wasn’t going to do that, but I did. It’s relevant to this update. For there’s upcoming updates coming from this weekend. I hope to post this weekend, but may have to post next week. In addition to the additions to Dunvalos Reach that I need to write for this weekend, there’s also a new estate group called Kaedara to introduce.

Kaedara is a continent in my upcoming fantasy novels. I just processed to set up a 2X2 under that name. It will have recreations of my scenes on the four sims. Plus one will house the personal breedables we don’t need showcased on Dunvalos Reach.

I’m going to run more tests while the sims are empty, like I did in SL with the land group I worked with, but handling the breedables so they don’t lag down your sim seems tricky here like it did during SL old days.  So far I have best luck if they’re 3000m and further up in skyboxes. Still getting the hang of how to read the stats here versus SL, but think I can work on a few ideas.

As a side note, I notice some sims I visit not setting their landscaping plants to phantom. I think that should be done. In SL, we got better results when plants, corrals, and sidewalks were set to phantom. Also use the lowest size textures you’re able to. And of course, set your breedables to phantom when possible. I know some of my oyos birth with phantom on, some with it off.

Mentioning SL is relevant to this week’s events because of one major reason. The money I’ve saved by giving up so much in SL is moving to IW. For me, IW is a lot better investment of my funds and my time.

Not just because of sales, because sales isn’t the reason I play the game. But it is a factor in determining if I’m wasting my time or not. In SL, people have lost interest…in a way that’s something more than just the normal summer slowdown. I’ve sold in SL for about 8 years now and am very familiar with the cycles, and done well with some planning through them, by the way.  I suspect it’s because many of my buyers are feeling things out the same way I am.

SL is going through many changes, and the crappy bits are running even more like crap. It’s gotten to the point where it’s no fun anymore. I log in, check my critters, log out. Don’t get to hang with family, don’t get to ride, don’t get to enjoy auctions. Now some of that is just being too work busy, but much is frustrating performance issues.

Like sim crossings. SL people are so worried about sim crossings not being good in IW. Really? In SL, I cross a sim and it’s freeze, crash, or zoom. In Inworldz, and it’s a smooth walk. Don’t get it.

People seem more interested in IW. I get better quality traffic and more sales than in SL. I’ve seen enough to tell where my efforts are not wasted.

Don’t get me wrong. I am keeping a small hold in SL. I love my BB wolves and Tigers and want to play with them once a week, if nothing else. And stay low until I get the new pc next year. See if a different set up helps. And see where LL takes SL after Sansar opens.

I’ve been cautious in Inworldz in the hopes that Biobreeds would set up shop here. There’s a group of us interested, very interested. But recently I found out they’re one of the first batch of creators in Sansar testing. Evidently the tech race and bigger customer base is a thing for them. Not me. My hope now is that someone will make wolves as well as them for Inworldz. I’m very picky about them and haven’t been satisfied with any other breedable or non breedable ones.

Losing hope in Biobreeds, and feeling the love for oyos even more. They’re fun. They’re improving all the time. Yes, their server is slower, but it’s located in a different area, so the lag is expected. Unfortunately users don’t understand that as well as techies. But usually it’s not long wait at all. And they set up a redelivery terminal that has worked great for me. I’ve had to use it many times so far.

And this latest update!!!  Made me feel so good about leaving SL and investing more in IW!  We can choose salt or food when we turn in horses now! So utterly cool.

Cautious no more. I’ve added 30 horses to my ranch now on top of what I’m already breeding.

Updates forthcoming from this weekend:
Pictorial tour of the new Garden of Hope on Dunvalos Reach
New 2X2 set up
New products
Update on stores on ground level of Dunvalos Reach

And I’ll post when I get the other pictures from the artist for Sandie Bergen’s upcoming November release. It’s awesome!

 

Leave a Reply

