Building updates for Dunvalos Reach stores in #Inworldz

People keep telling me that it’s okay to take time off to deal with my loss of a good friend. Well, it’s been over two months and people still telling me that. Business doesn’t work that way, and work is a good tool for healing also.

Lucky for me, I work in multiple areas and have multiple goals to achieve throughout 2015. And I work for myself, with a husband to keep things going during my slow income months. Gives me a ton of freedom.

I can keep working by switching things around. So I have.

Dunvalos Reach is part of my promotion and working location, as well as a hobby location to help deal with the mayhem of life. Setting it up is important and something I had planned for during production break in the winter. Moved that forward instead and am nearly done.

The Book Emporium, the biggest building of Dunvalos Reach.

The Book Emporium, the biggest building of Dunvalos Reach.

The Book Emporium is a project of my own. This store will be filled with books, items for libraries and desks, and items made with books as part of their design. It will take me a long time to fill up!

The textures are from Twisted Thorn Textures.

Inside the first level.

Inside the first level.

The central stairs design

The central stairs design

Another look up the floors.

Another look up the floors.

Looking u to the top.

Looking up to the top.

Mystic has chosen to move her store over onto this side of the parcel next to the Book Emporium. This side has sounds from the Myst games and now her store is next to the Myst inspired areas.

Camber is thinking about what to do about her Lady Dark Shade Designs store. Stay there or move to Mystic’s old spot. Will be awhile for her though, as she has some RL moving to do herself first. When she decides and I am free again, there will be a little forest on the ground where people can get fairy and animals, and maybe trees and such.

We are really making the sim a type of walk around and buy our stuff style.

View to the south.

View to the south.

Mystic and I are also going to..someday…fill up a store together. This is a store for pretty much whatever we don’t have elsewhere as a mix, varying from buildings to yard decor, to home decor, to art, to whatever. The textures are from Twisted Thorn Textures also. I chose to use this set because it’s ones that Nighty made while sitting at her mother’s bedside during her last days. I thought it fitting to sit next to Dee’s Designs, which is a store honoring my mother’s fight against Breast Cancer.

Dee's Designs, Mystic and Tempest Home and More Store, Tempest Myst Designs

Dee’s Designs, Mystic and Tempest Home and More Store, Tempest Myst Designs

Mystic’s calling me the pillow princess now. Tempest Myst Designs main store is filled up now with pillows and rugs. Only 884 pillows. I don’t think that’s too much. I was shooting for 1000 even. *grins*

View for Marion Margaret Press's corner, featuring the MMP Library and the Silverwood Elven Enclave Memorial.

View for Marion Margaret Press’s corner, featuring the MMP Library and the Silverwood Elven Enclave Memorial.

Now, the home and corral level is finished, including oyo breedables for sale, and all the buildings are in place on the ground floor. Just have to finish filling up the ground level with the planned products.

Things may slow down a bit now. We have parents in the ailing health stages to deal with. The Marion Margaret Press production season is kicking in for 2015.

Look for further notices soon on Sandie’s last book in the Cat’s Tales to come out this year. I hear a rumor that I should receive the text files for it in the near future and can set up a release date from that. This book is called In The Company of Elves.

With this and life and the day job, my progress will slow down to just the products, but still expect to see new stuff weekly on the sim. And we’re planning an Easter egg hunt!

Come visit us often!  http://places.inworldz.com/Dunvalos%20Reach/133/157/22

 

Leave a Reply

