Dark Tudor Live-In Barn New #Inworldz build

Normally I’d do a more general building update for my Inworldz living, but this house is really something I’m proud of. My favorite build so far, and I thought I was in love with the enchantment series of houses before this.  This post is going to revolve around that house.

Dark Tudor Live-In Barn available soon on Dunvalos Reach

Dark Tudor Live-In Barn available soon on Dunvalos Reach

When I first set out to use the Winsome Wanderer Tudor texture set by Nighty Goodspeed on a fourth build, I was thinking sun roof. That was not where my building process took me. Very normal for me. I’m an organic builder.

Love the owls. Barn door is from USC Texture Tavern.

Love the owls. Barn door is from USC Texture Tavern.

First floor is the barn with ability to create up to six stalls. It’s an open design and the stall divider and wrought iron stall doors are separate. The user can choose to have an open stall or to divide it the way they like.

Stone 1/2 walls are on the inside.

Stone 1/2 walls are on the inside.

The wrought iron on the door is also from Twisted Textures. Doors are modify so if one wishes to change them, they can.

The wrought iron on the door is also from Twisted Thorn Textures. Doors are modify so if one wishes to change them, they can.

The second floor of the house is the living space. A one room open space with a second loft level. In my virtual world living, I don’t like closed spaces so I tend to not make my rooms the same as you find  them in real life.

Access to the living area is via stairs along the one side of the building.

Access to the living area is via stairs along the one side of the building.

Butterfly window textures can be found at Twisted Textures. I'm finding many excuses to use them.

Butterfly window textures can be found at Twisted Thorn Textures. I’m finding many excuses to use them.

The home is of the open style with a loft. The stairs have a built in shelf unit behind them.

The home is of the open style with a loft. The stairs have a built in shelf unit behind them.

Many of the accent textures and trim you see in this house are from Timeless Textures, another of my favorite texture makers.

Stairs up to the loft level, big enough for a bedroom or living room area.

Stairs up to the loft level, big enough for a bedroom or living room area.

Originally the windows were meant to be sky roofs, but design changes happened and I ended up with this.

Originally the windows were meant to be sky roofs, but design changes happened and I ended up with this.

The front patio deck is great for viewing. Corner 1 of the level.

The front patio deck is great for viewing. Corner 1 of the level.

Middle side area of the level. Yes, we have dogs and horses for sale there too.

Middle side area of the level. Yes, we have dogs and horses for sale there too.

Still working on the plants.

Still working on the plants.

Trees, signs, corrals, yard decor sets, whatever I can think of fills the spaces.

Trees, signs, corrals, yard decor sets, whatever I can think of fills the spaces.

 

My PC looks pretty dark to me, so I apologize if these don’t give details as well as they should. I’m almost finished with the level and will get it opened up for business soon. I just have to adjust the other 2 story dark tudor home and get its sales sign made, and the same to the enchantment serious cottages. Then it’s the little bits and pieces. Still have a few more fairies to use in builds.

Then on the ground level I’m going to put together some graphics I bought to make a Sales building using Native American designs. Need more floor space. It’s time to make another 100 pillows. *laugh*

Mystic has another level on the sim for which she’s working on some buildings for too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

