Building a new level in #inworldz

I didn’t like how my houses blocked the view on the ground level. I really did mean to build small houses to fit anywhere, but I’m a person who likes being able to see around me in my own house and to have more freedom with my cam. Hence, my houses naturally come out bigger than I intend. Not as big as some, by a long shot though.

Not to mention the freedom of not having to worry about prims if I want to add another room on. It’s so great.

This has also affected my breedables herd, in a good way. For part of the new level, I’m working on corrals and horse buildings, and dog houses, along with the houses. Well, you need critters for a proper display in these areas, don’t you? hehe

And I’m really falling for the oyo breedables. Especially the horses.

It’s still a work in progress but coming along quickly. I hope to open this level up within the next few weeks. Just a few more houses, a smaller stall/corral system, and some dog houses to make. Then it’s ready.

The white pinto in the large dark tudor courtyard stall system.

The white pinto in the large dark tudor courtyard stall system.

The silver arabian stud in the dark tudor courtyard system. Thinking of offering a light tudor version too.

The silver arabian stud in the dark tudor courtyard system. Thinking of offering a light tudor version too.

Work in progress. Level coming along nicely...may need a few more horses yet before I'm done.

Work in progress. Level coming along nicely…may need a few more horses yet before I’m done.

Work in progress. My first attempt at mesh from a kit. Worked out well I think.

Work in progress. My first attempt at mesh from a kit. Worked out well I think.

Loving this dark tudor texture pack from Twisted Textures. I'm sure I'll make many things from it.

Loving this dark tudor texture pack from Twisted Textures. I’m sure I’ll make many things from it.

Sneak peak inside the small enchantment houses. Another set of textures I'm loving to work with from Twisted Textures.

Sneak peak inside the small enchantment houses. Another set of textures I’m loving to work with from Twisted Textures.

Leave a Reply

