Upcoming #Inworldz Memorial Time

I’m still working the details out, but Sandie Bergen‘s memorial in Real Life is on Friday. Since she touched the hearts of so many friends and fans on the internet, I thought I’d host an event for her memorial too. More of a “be there” type of event. Give a day over for someone so special.

New entrance to Silverwood on Dunvalos Reach sim

New entrance to Silverwood on Dunvalos Reach sim

Inworldz, I’ll have my public avatar Marion Margaret on throughout most of the day Friday, January 13th. People are welcome to come in to the game and take a walk through Silverwood and remember Sandie. At the entrance, I’ve set up a heart shaped mailbox should anyone wish to drop in their words of support on a notecard. These will be passed on to her husband and kids.

I don’t know specific times yet, as I’m sure I’ll have to take a break at some time during the day and I would like to be available in the evening also just in case.

Who knows how many will come try out Inworldz and check out Silverwood for her. Perhaps those in Inworldz now will come visit and then decide to go grab her books to learn the story behind Silverwood. Sandie’s family, and myself, truly want to keep her legacy going by keeping her books out there.

Visitors start by clicking these gates and passing through. They're unlocked. :-)

Visitors start by clicking these gates and passing through. They’re unlocked. 🙂

In addition, I will be making a group at Facebook for friends to join and give their words of encouragement to her family or share their memories of her on that day. I hope to make that group tomorrow or Tuesday and post a full notice here of how that day will play out.

In the meantime, I’m getting Silverwood ready for visitors. I’ll post a guide here also. It’s shaping up nicely. Only worried about the runes graphics for the gates. Hoping they’ll be done in time, or else I’ll have to hang a sign saying the meadow is under construction.

Deep purple bushes with colored dots. One of Sandie's descriptions...think I got it right...

Deep purple bushes with colored dots. One of Sandie’s descriptions…think I got it right…

 

Leave a Reply

