#Inworldz Labor of Hope

Sandie Bergen is an author with Marion Margaret Press, which I run. We’ve known each other for ten years and I can barely count any days in which we haven’t talked during that time. Except recently. She’s been already battling a life threatening condition for the last five years, and just recently discovered she has two brain tumors and cancer. She’s still in the hospital.

My sim, Dunvalos Reach, was already named after a location in her first series, The Jada Trilogy.

Now, I’m creating areas from her second series, Cat’s Tales on the sim. My hope is this inspires Sandie to keep fighting. I hope to provide her with a walk through video of her worlds. I’ve asked both of Marion Margaret Press‘s cover artists for help on some small bits I need. As I’m clueless about video taking and there are a few more bits I don’t have access to, I’m sure I’ll ask others for help at times.

Lindren's home. Roof is temporary. Still looking for the right kit for it.

Lindren’s home. Roof is temporary. Still looking for the right kit for it.

I feel as if I’ve spent a long time in Silverwood since Cat’s Tales became an idea in Sandie’s mind.  Lindren is the head of the Silverwood Elven Enclave, so his cottage was a natural place to start. The cottage is grown from a Shirren tree, and surprisingly, her elves live in cottages, versus the fairytale style woodsy houses we think of. I avoided stone, although I think that would be allowed. Not a perfect design, but closest I could find to what I know of Lindren’s home.

 

Sliverwood Commons from the Cat's Tales series by Sandie Bergen.

Sliverwood Commons from the Cat’s Tales series by Sandie Bergen.

The Silverwood Commons is a big meadow clearing where the elves would gather. At special events, like weddings, a group of elves would dance in the middle, creating beautiful holographic images as they danced higher and higher. Cat and Kelwyn’s favorite tree is at one end. At the other end is going to be the fountain that Cat loves.

More to come on Silverwood as it develops. I still have a long way to go!

In the meantime, meet some new friends on Dunvalos Reach that arrived this week.

In the lagoon is Nessie and her baby. A good substitution for Shroomie, since she doesn't appear to want to show herself.

In the lagoon is Nessie and her baby. A good substitution for Shroomie, since she doesn’t appear to want to show herself.

oyo horses have been on the grid for awhile. I decided to test a few on our sim

oyo horses have been on the grid for awhile. I decided to test a few on our sim

oyo has dogs too - seems mixed breeding code, which isn't my favorite, but they'll do until Ozzie comes to Inworldz too

oyo has dogs too – seems mixed breeding code, which isn’t my favorite, but they’ll do until Ozzie comes to Inworldz too

Leave a Reply

