Building #Inworldz New Houses coming to Serenity Myst Stores

The grand desk on the WIP Dunvalos Reach Lagoon. Picture Frames inspired by ones in Myst's Kadish Vault.

The grand desk on the WIP Dunvalos Reach Lagoon. Picture Frames inspired by ones in Myst’s Kadish Vault.

Mystic and I have been busy with our building projects on Dunvalos Reach. The sim is far from being finished…gosh, maybe in another year it will be almost done. There’s so much to work with in Inworldz. But we are getting a lot more to see on the sim and have something to show for our efforts. Read on if you would like to see what we’re doing.

New addition to the Serenity Myst Stores line up. Coming soon, discounted items: old hunt gifts, new releases, discontinued items.

New addition to the Serenity Myst Stores line up. Coming soon, discounted items: old hunt gifts, new releases, discontinued items. The graphic on the sign is the sharing symbol from the Myst games by Cyan.

Mystic and I will offer products we pull from our line up and from the hunts on discount to visitors through the Serenity Myst Stores Discount Center. Someday I’ll get into gimp and work on better logos set up for the stores. For now, I use a free builder that still makes them look a little stretched and sometimes piece together signs with various parts. When I have time, I’ll do better.

I have a soft spot for landscaping with animals. Expect to see that a lot. This is the turtle cove at Dunvalos Reach Lagoon.

I have a soft spot for landscaping with animals. Expect to see that a lot. This is the turtle cove at Dunvalos Reach Lagoon.

Love dolphins so I was excited when 2Xtreme got their freeswimming dolphins to work in IW after a recent update.

Love dolphins so I was excited when 2Xtreme got their freeswimming dolphins to work in IW after a recent update.

They go well with the stingrays.

They go well with the stingrays.

IWdophin2_001 IWdophin1_001

The dolphins are very playful.

The dolphins are very playful.

The section Mystic and I have been very excited to get into building for is the area called Dunvalos Reach Village. Houses, buildings, gazeboes and other structures will be set for sale here as we get to it. I have it sectioned off but we still need to get it landscaped. That’s not stopping us from building product though!

My first house went a little larger than I intended, but still fits in the spot!

My first house went a little larger than I intended, but still fits in the spot! I was going to go with a small all tudor cottage, but ended up with a flagstone/tudor mix with some more modern elements in it.

First floor is open space, using wonderful wood textures from various texture creators Inworldz. I include two different types of curtains for the cubby under the stairs.

First floor is open space, using wonderful wood textures from various texture creators Inworldz. I include two different types of curtains for the cubby under the stairs.

The top floor features an alcove on front and back, both of which have a porch underneath. For this floor I've made an extras pack with things like a bedset and book case, rug, etc. that sort of thing. Still finishing it.

The top floor features an alcove on front and back, both of which have a porch underneath. For this floor I’ve made an extras pack with things like a bedset and book case, rug, etc. that sort of thing. Still finishing it.

Mystic's first house is a cool haunted house. Perfect for tricking out for the season! I think Addams Family when I see this for some reason.

Mystic’s first house is a cool haunted house. Perfect for tricking out for the season! I think Addams Family when I see this for some reason. Like I expect to find a relative of theirs living in it.

Inside and out, Mystic has set up a bunch of extras one can also get when coming to see the house. Including a huge cool spider and an Eye of Ra couch!

Definitely creepy walls on this house!

Definitely creepy walls on this house!

Hmm...stairs go down. She didn't put in a torture chamber, did she?

Hmm…stairs go down. She didn’t put in a torture chamber, did she?

 

She stuck a dungeon down below, with a Freddie's Furnace!

She stuck a dungeon down below, with a Freddie’s Furnace!

Come visit us! Our sim can be found on the map as Dunvalos Reach. Our stores are in search and classifieds as Serenity Myst Stores.

Tempest Myst (normally quiet and working) Marion Margaret (public avatar)
and Mystic Serenia (other creator)

 

Leave a Reply

