#Inworldz Dunvalos Reach Update Dee’s Designs and Dolphins

This full post is an update on the progress of Dee’s Designs and our Myst-inspired Lagoon area on Dunvalos Reach in Inworldz. Read further to see some pictures of products, special dolphins playing at the lagoon, and a mysterious skeleton. Love and happiness to all.

Hopefully the next update or two will include the Aspire Age story. I’ve made it part of Elpis and Thorne’s exploration adventures.

Inworld, visitors to the Aspire parcel on Dunvalos Reach will be able to see journal pages about the Age and the discoveries written by Elpis. These will go into a novella telling their story of discovering the Age.

Our recent progress has been with the Myst -Inspired Lagoon parcel, called Dunvalos Reach Lagoon, and with Dee’s Designs.

Dee’s Designs is the third store in Serenity Myst Stores lineup. Named after my mother, who was diagnosed with Breast Cancer this past August.

Dee’s Designs will be an information area for Breast Cancer Awareness and feature its own line up of products. Some similar to my big store, Tempest Myst Designs, some different. And eventually some one of a kind designed items.

I used some new textures to make a set of sitting pillows for the store as starter product while I build up other ideas. Then I created a new line of what I call “raised sit pillow benches”. These are set for 75 I’z.

The new line of raised sit pillow benches in Dee's Designs.

The new line of raised sit pillow benches in Dee’s Designs.

The Dunvalos Reach Lagoon parcel is coming along nicely. Still a lot of landscaping to go through and pieces to build for the hut yet.

The body section of bones Mystic is making for the lagoon. Inspired by Myst's whark skeletons in the game.

The body section of bones Mystic is making for the lagoon. Inspired by Myst’s whark skeletons in the game.

I splurged and bought dolphins for the relaxation dock on the lagoon parcel. This is one of those rare splurges because good sea animals that move in a non-irritating pattern that’s not routine are hard to find. 2Xtreme were able to release their free swimming dolphins in Inworldz.

2Xtreme are one of my favorite creators in Second Life and I was thrilled to see them in Inworldz. Not so thrilled to see their Izzy hungry prices though. That makes me sad. So far three of my favorite Second Life creators are doing this in Inworldz. I’ve splurged on something with all three because they’re awesome, but sadly, I will not be spending a fraction of the Izzies I normally would.

Creators, think of the possibilities. Prims aren’t an issue in Inworldz. Overhead is a lot lower. (Most of us are sim owners and creators in our own rights. Many of us have been in SL for years. Don’t try to tell us differently.) Lower your prices and we’ll buy more. Otherwise, we’ll just do something else, and shop elsewhere.

Still, when it comes to 2Xtreme, if you need something for your landscaping, I find their multipack of birds very reasonably priced. You can’t get the garden birds separately that I can see, but if you buy the pack, they’re a great price. I’m going to add those to my sim next.

And if you don’t mind paying a bit, the rest of their products, animals especially, are fantastic. While they increased the Izzy amounts from their SL prices, they didn’t go overboard. Looks like you still pay the same as you do in SL for their products, if not a little less.

So it’s not THAT bad. I just belong to the club of people who feel if you sold something for 600 Lindens in SL, you sell the same already made product for 600 Izzies in Inworldz, and not more in Izzies. Because I know that being in Inworldz costs less.

But then, as a customer, I’m cheap. 🙂

 

The dolphins are very playful.

The dolphins are very playful.

 

I'm very impressed. Bodies stay together during their activity.

I’m very impressed. Bodies stay together during their activity.

 

 

The dolphins act very realistic.

The dolphins act very realistic.

 

Only thing I can see is the angle in their body that's not natural looking. But very impressed!

Only thing I can see is the angle in their body that’s not natural looking. But very impressed!

Leave a Reply

