Being flexible #inworldz

There’s a reason I haven’t publicly announced any opening days for our sim other than here. We need to be flexible.

We’ve already spent three months, I think, with Dunvalos Reach and are just getting to the point where we can say part of it is ready. We were last shooting for opening this Monday, but realized a few days ago that there’s no way we’re going to make it.

Oh, we could open, but we wanted to do it with some quiet fun. Lots of presents!

The first two stores are filled with product and priced. Marion Margaret Press’s parcel has been designed for awhile, just missing notecard givers and some books for people to grab. And then the Myst Walk in the sky is close to being ready.

Maybe, just maybe I’ll have the finishing touches for the Myst Walk and the ground level notecard givers ready on Monday. But no way I’ll have the presents ready.

I’ve chosen 11 so far. I think Mystic has 20 ready. We are shooting for 100 presents throughout the sim.

We’re not ready. LOL

But I’m hoping Monday we may be able to choose an actual opening day!

Then I need to keep going. Two more stores to build product for, including the building for one. More to add to Tempest Myst Designs still. And I have to create the Aspire tribe’s story and finish Aspire. And do the final parcel recreation.

Then I have to think about actual event work days in the game. And hope for the best. Need a carefree, no BS, PG rated sim. MMP will be a hangout open to writers and readers, but tricky…no camping or loitering. Usually I did this on other people’s sims with their rules already established. Now I’m doing it on mine.

Sure to be a lot different than the rental sims I ran…

 

One of the big bed wall "nooks" I love making. This one with working cabinet doors below and two sleep positions via poseballs.

One of the big bed wall “nooks” I love making. This one with working cabinet doors below and two sleep positions via poseballs.

This is a big bed wall "nook" with storage underneathe. For those who still have issues with door scripts working. Selling piles of pillows and blankets separately.

This is a big bed wall “nook” with storage underneathe. For those who still have issues with door scripts working. Selling piles of pillows and blankets separately.

 

Leave a Reply

