#Inworldz Serenity Myst Stores Update

Mystic and I worked hard this weekend during our play time to get the store products going. Both our hubbies had to work the weekend, which gave us some extra time. We’re trying to get set up for a September first opening day.

Why didn’t I preset all the bases so I didn’t have to set each finished version individually?  Geesh – I’ve been doing this for six years. It’s not like I’m a newbie.

For Tempest Myst Designs I left myself some room to grow. What I have to start with is:
385 pillows, varying from throw pillows to seating pillows, with one animation. Either poseball or script. Patterned after which were my best sellers during the pillow store days.
60 folded or hanging blankets.
27 rugs, sure to grow as I tend to fill up floor space with these as I go along.
8 or 9 full bed sets, with one poseball, copy and modify so buyers can change things around and add poseballs or animations as they like
8 side tables, to start. New design I haven’t tried before.
A series of simple bookcases. This floor will grow into seating bookcases, plus other items with books and book shelves. Will take me time to make these after I get some of the other areas settled in.
There are a few tortured prim style tables and table lamps on first floor too. Those will be replaced with different designs once I get the time to make those.

Mystic hasn’t told me the name of her store yet, but it’s cool. It’s an observatory with a huge telescope sticking out of it. The design is Myst inspired. I’m sure players who studied Myst lore will see it as such. Wonder if she’ll sell the building too.

She has an assortment of some sexy tiffany lamps, rugs, beds, chimeras, furniture, fortune teller’s set, vases, etc.

I will add two stores to the Serenity Myst Stores family. I hope to have Dee’s Designs started by opening day. It will have a cancer information center and a store selling items with it too. Still have to think about what I’ll sell there. Debating on making them one of a kind specials.

Additionally, on opening day, we’ve been creating items and choosing special items to give out in a free sim hunt. Shooting for 100 freebies to be found by looking for the gold ribbons. I’ve come up with ten so far. 🙂

 

Pillows with a crosslegged sit script inside them. Round throw pillows on wall behind them.

Pillows with a crosslegged sit script inside them. Round throw pillows on wall behind them.

Large square pillows with a poseball sit on them. Large throw pillows on wall behind them.

Large square pillows with a poseball sit on them. Large throw pillows on wall behind them.

The newest bed sets. Nautical design and Dragons.

The newest bed sets. Nautical design and Dragons.

The Chimeras in Mystic's store.

The Chimeras in Mystic’s store.

Fortune teller's set in Mystic's store.

Fortune teller’s set in Mystic’s store.

Tiffany lamps in Mystic's store with more decor behind them.

Tiffany lamps in Mystic’s store with more decor behind them.

The cool telescope platform in Mystic's store. This building would make a cool  home too.

The cool telescope platform in Mystic’s store. This building would make a cool home too.

Leave a Reply

